Go Back
Contact Details

OFFICE OF THE MEC
MEC for Human Settlements and Public Works
Mr Ravigasen Ranganathan Pillay
Private Bag X54336
DURBAN
4001
Tel no: 031 261 8997
Fax no: 031 261 8157
e-mail:
Jurie.Thaver@kznworks.gov.za

HEAD OF THE MINISTRY
Mr Lindani Mzotho
Private Bag X 54336
DURBAN
4001
Tele no: 031 261 8997
Fax no: 031 261 8157
Cell: 0798925666
e-mail:
Lindani.Mzotho@kznworks.gov.za

Deputy Stakeholder Manager
Mr. Thabani Mabuya
Private Bag X54336
DURBAN
4001
Tel no: 031 261 8997
Fax no: 031 261 8157
e-mail: Thabani.mabuya@kznworks.gov.za

PA to MEC
Ms Jurie Thaver
Private Bag X54336
DURBAN
4001
Tel no: 031 261 8997
Fax no: 031 261 8157
e-mail:
Jurie.Thaver@kznworks.gov.za

Parliamentary Liaison Officer
Mr Ntokozo Xaba
Private Bag X54336
DURBAN
4001
Tel no: 031 261 8997
Fax no: 031 261 8157
e-mail: Ntokozo.xaba@kznworks.gov.za

Media Liaison Officer
Mr Mbulelo Baloyi
Private Bag X54336
DURBAN
4001
Tel no: 031 261 8997
Fax no: 031 261 8157
e-mail:

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF DEPARTMENT
Head: Public Works
Mr. A Govender
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5562
Fax: (033) 355-5683
E-mail:
Head.Works@kznworks.gov.za

Deputy Manager: Administrative Support
Vacant
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5564
Fax: (033) 355-5683
E-mail:
Head.Works@kznworks.gov.za

Manager: Security Services
Vacant
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: 033 355-5512 / 5476
Fax: 033 355 5430
E-mail:
Brenda.Ochse@kznworks.gov.za

Manager : Monitoring and Evaluation
Mr. AI Cassim
Private Bag X 9041
Pietermaritzburg
3200
Tel: 033-260 4006
E-mail:
anwar.cassim@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: STRATEGIC & ANALYSIS
Manager: Strategic & Analysis
Mr S. Gumede
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3201
Tel: (033) 355-5507
Fax: (033) 355-5675
E-mail:
Skhumbuzo.Gumede@kznworks.gov.za

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Chief Financial Officer
Mr J. Redfearn
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5625
Fax: (033) 355-5678
E-mail:
Jeanette.Dantuma@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: BUDGET AND ACCOUNTING SERVICES
Manager: Budget and Accounting Services
Vacant

DIRECTORATE: SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT
Manager:Supply Chain Management
Mr P.K. Ballaram
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5559
Fax: (033) 355-5610
E-mail:
Vijay.Pillay@kznworks.gov.za

CHIEF DIRECTORATE: CORPORATE SERVICES
General Manager: Corporate Services
Mr P. W. Duma
Private Bag X9142
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 260-4202
Fax: (033) 260-4190
E-mail:
andile.nyakatha@kznworks.gov.za

Manager : Organizational Development & Efficiency
Mr. TP Duma
Private Bag X 9142
Pietermaritzburg
3200
Tel: 033-260-4206
Fax: 033-897 6395
E-mail:
tp.duma@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: GENERAL ADMINISTRATION
Manager: Administration
Mr B. P. Mkhize
Private Bag X9142
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 260-4203
Fax: (033) 897-6348
E-mail:
Mabusi.Mbatha@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: INFORMATION MANAGEMENT
Manager: Information Management
Mr B.L.A. Pillay
Private Bag X9142
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 260-4026
Fax: (033) 897-6328
E-mail:Neshree.nundlall
@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: COMMUNICATION SERVICES
Manager: Communication Services
Mr S.S.E. Maphumulo
Private Bag X9142
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355 5493
E-mail:
Samke.Dube@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
Manager: Human Resource Management
Ms J. Makhaye
Private Bag X9142
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 260-4137
Fax: (033) 897-6384
E-mail:
PA.ManagerHrm@kznworks.go.za

DIRECTORATE: LEGAL SERVICES
Manager: Legal Services
Manager: Ms Andaleeb Khan
Private Bag X9142
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5435
Fax: (033) 355-5501
E-mail: Nompumelelo.miya@kznworks.gov.za

CHIEF DIRECTORATE: OPERATIONS
General Manager: Operations
Mr T.A. Mdadane
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5401
Fax: (033) 355-5509
E-mail:
Amanda.Mncwango@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: EXPANDED PUBLIC WORKS PROGRAMME
Manager: Expanded Public Works Programme & NYS
Mr X.C Xulu
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5575
Fax: (033) 355-5675
E-mail:
Amanda.Paul@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: CONSULTANTS & CONTRACTORS
Manager: Consultants & Contractors
Mr N.N. Vilakazi
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 260-5676
Fax: 086 660-3594
E-mail:lungi.shabangu@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: MAJOR PROJECTS MANAGEMENT
Manager: Major Projects Management
Ms M. De Goede
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5462
Fax: (033) 355-5604
E-mail:
Michelle.degoede@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: OPERATIONS CO-ORDINATION
Manager: Operations Co-ordination
Mr N.N Vilakazi (Acting Manager)
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 260-5676
Fax: (033) 355-5509
E-mail: lungi.shabangu
@kznworks .gov.za

DIRECTORATE: POLICY DEVELOPMENT & QUALITY CONTROL
Manager: Policy Development & Quality Control
Mr S.S. Jacobs
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5400
Fax: (033) 355-5401
E-mail:
Samuel.Jacobs@kznworks.gov.za

DIRECTORATE: STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP
Manager: Strategic Partnership
Mr Z.K. Zwane
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5498
Fax: (086) 607-2214
E-mail:
Zamo.Zwane@kznworks.gov.za

REGIONAL OFFICE: ETHEKWINI
Regional Office: eThekwini
Regional Manager: Ms D. Fihlela
Private Bag X54336
DURBAN
4000
Tel: (031) 203-2209
Fax: (031) 261-5044
E-mail:
PA.Ethekwini@kznworks.gov.za

REGIONAL OFFICE: MIDLANDS
Regional Office: Midlands
Regional Manager: Mr. G.W Hadebe
Private Bag X9963
LADYSMITH
3370
Tel: (036) 638-8072
Fax: (036) 368-8050
E-mail:
Upashna.Maharaj@kznworks.gov.za

REGIONAL OFFICE: NORTH COAST
Regional Manager: North Coast
Mr S. Majola
Private Bag X42
ULUNDI
3838
Tel: (035) 874-2394
Fax: (035) 874-2519
E-mail:
Ronelle.Kruger@kznworks.gov.za

REGIONAL OFFICE: SOUTHERN
Regional Manager: Southern
Mr T.L. Mchunu
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 897-1422
Fax: (033) 897-1399
E-mail:PA.RegionalManager
@kznworks.gov.za

CHIEF DIRECTORATE: PROPERTY MANAGEMENT
General Manager:
Mrs S. L. Linda
Private Bag X9041
PIETERMARITZBURG
3200
Tel: (033) 355-5533
Fax: (033) 355-5508
E-mail:
PA.GMProperty@kznworks.gov.za

Manager : Asset Management
Mr. AM Zulu
Private Bag X 9041
Pietermaritzburg
3200
Tel: 033 355 5582
Fax: 033-355 5508
E-mail:
nerrupa.ramchandre@kznworks.gov.za

Manager : Facilities Management and Planning
Mr. NB Zondi
Private Bag X 9041
Pietermaritzburg
3200
Tel: 033 355 5419
Fax: 033 355 5523
E-mail:
Brenda.ochse@kznworks.gov.za

Manager: Real Estate
Ms G. Dayaram
Private Bag X 9041
Pietermaritzburg
3200
Tel: 033-260-4032
E-mail:
Glenda.dayaram@kznworks.gov.za

MIDLANDS REGION
Click here to view telephone list

SOUTHERN REGION
Click here to view telephone list

PORT SHEPSTONE DISTRICT OFFICE INTERNAL TELEPHONE DIRECTORY
Click here to view telephone list

FEDSURE BUILDING CONTACT DETAILS
Click here to view telephone list